Cool Diet Aubergine Tagliatelle

Be on diet can be sometimes really boring, I can tell you that by experience. For years I tried different diets but always end it  with the same conclusion,low carbs intake, high fiber intake, some protein and basically that’s all ! The true is that this kind of diet gives me few options, less because I have a really busy schedule, between work, gym and promoting the blog there are few hours to cook.

But since I decided to take the diet more serious and finally having some results I decided to develop recipes less boring with a shake of new flavors and textures.

This recipe is super easy and quick and you can do it in less then 15 min. I usually kept it for two days so I can take to work or to any event I have to attend. It’s really practical you can put on a container and even eat it cold because is good as well.

This recipe has the protein you need for your body build muscles and fiber to get you full for a couple of hours, the aubergine tagliatelle shape  give you the illusion of eating pasta (witch for me is a bless because I have #pastaddiction)

What you will need?

1 Aubergine

1 Chicken breast

Sesame  seeds

Sweet chili sauce

1 Onion

1 garlic

Chives

Coriander

Soy sauce

How to do it?

1-Cut the aubergine in thin strips.Slice the onions and chop the garlic and chives.

2-On a pan with olive oil pour the onions with salt followed by the garlic. When they start getting gold add the aubergine. Cook until the aubergine is soft (but not to much)

3-Fry the chicken breast until gold (if the breast is to thick put on the oven 160ºC for 15 min).

4-Spread sweet chili sauce on the chicken breast  and coat it with sesame seeds.

5-Fry again just until the sesame seeds are toasted (some seeds will drop, is normal, don’t stress about it).

6. Reduce the soy sauce on a pan (this takes between 5 to 10 min you just have to be careful not to get it burnt)

7-Last thing is plating use your imagination, the sky is the limit, use the chives and the coriander for more flavor.

If you like this post like our page and don’t forget to follow our Instagram @cookingtrip

llkç

Written by Paula de Almeida

Leave a comment